The Alliance of American Football (AAF) is a proposed professional football league that is set to begin play on 19 February 2019 following the NFL's Super Bowl.

It will be made up of 8 teams, set to be announced by June 2018, who will play a 10-week season, followed by a 4-team playoff that will end with the Championship Game that is planned to be played on the weekend of April 26-28.

However, if the league makes it to its 2nd season, it will be in direct competition with the rerived XFL (2020).

The league will operate as a single entity with the teams owned and operated by the league under the name Legendary Field Exhibitions LLC. It has announced broadcast deals with CBS Sports; the inaugural game and Championship Game will both air on CBS and the CBS Sports Network will air at least one game per week. The AAF mobile app will offer live streaming of all games and its own integrated fantasy games.

All 8 teams have now been announced for the inaugural 2019 season.
Updated: 20 June 2018