Philadelphia Soul (3)
Arena Bowl XXX

Arizona Rattlers (5)
Tampa Bay Storm (5)
Arena Football started out in 1987, after the founder, Jim Foster, saw an indoor soccer game in 1986. It is played, like that of the defunct AF2, on a field the same as that of a hockey rink which made the game faster and resulted in a high scoring game.

After 22 seasons, the league folded after the 2008 season. It was relaunched in 2010; first as the Arena Football 1 league and then later rebranded as its current name with teams from the original league plus the defunct AF2 and the AIFA.
All teams play a 14-game/1 bye week season followed by all the teams competing in the Arena Bowl Playoffs made up of 2 home and home series Semi-Finals.

Albany Empire join the league but Cleveland Gladiators are sitting out both the 2018 and 2019 seasons because due to renovations at Quicken Loans Arena that will require it to close during the offseason but they plan to return in 2020. Tampa Bay Storm, 5 times Arena Bowl champions, have ceased operations. The league drops to 4 teams, its lowest since the 1987 inaugural season.
Updated: 20 April 2018