Teams are based in England (6), Scotland (1) and Wales (1) with a team based in each capital city of Cardiff (Welsh), Edinburgh (Scottish) and London. The top 2 per division make the playoffs.

  • Any city/location is chosen because of its current and future possibility of growing its support (support populations) from not just where the stadium is based but the wider region.
  • BFL stadiums must have a capacity of at least 25,000.
  • BFL stadiums must have suitable transport connections for fans to get to and from the stadium.
  • Only 2 BFL stadiums (Wembley and Murrayfield) can host American Football games. The remaining stadiums would need to be re-configured and which would drop the capacity by a few thousand. Therefore, the capacity for most BFL stadiums is as it stands now.
Updated: 20 june 2019