Texas Revolution (1)
Champions Bowl III

Sioux City Bandits (1)
Texas Revolution (1)
Wichita Force (1)
The Champions Indoor Football League was formed in 2015 with the merger of the Champions Professional Indoor Football League (CPIFL) and Lone Star Football League (LSFL).

It plays indoor football which is a variation of American Football that is played in arenas. All teams play 12 games from February to June, followed by the playoffs and ending with the Champions Bowl in June.
Quad City Steamwheelers, named after the AF2 (2000-2009) team, have joined and both Centex Cavalry and Dodge City Law have folded.

Both Bloomington Edge and West Michigan Ironmen were to join the IFL but were told in January 2018 that they could not due to breaking CIF rules and will play independent schedules.

Due to an IFL litigation dispute, both Sioux Falls Storm (IFL) and Wichita Falls Nighthawks (league unknown) will not be joining the CIF as planned.

In April 2018, Dallas Marshalls suspended operations, having switched from Mesquite to Frisco, TX prior to the start of the season.
West Michigan Ironmen will join the CIF.
Updated: 28 April 2018