Arizona Rattlers (1)
2017 United Bowl

Sioux Falls Storm (6)
The Indoor Football League was formed in 2009 with the merger of the United Indoor Football (UIF) and Intense Football League (IFL) after the winners of both leagues took part in the National Indoor Bowl in which 4 times UIF champion Sioux Falls Storm beat the IFL champion Louisiana Swashbucklers 54-42.
It plays indoor football which is a variation of American Football that is played in arenas. All teams play 16 games and receive 2 bye weeks followed by the playoffs and ending with the United Bowl in July.
2018 Season
The most successful IFL team Sioux Falls Storm had intended on joining the Champions Indoor Football but decided to return to the IFL. Wichita Falls Nighthawks had also intended on joining the CIF but were threatened with a law suit and suspended operations instead.

Both Bloomington Edge, returning to the IFL, and West Michigan Ironmen were due to join from the CIF but were given an injunction by that league and plan on joining the IFL in 2019 instead.

Since the 2017 season, Colorado Crush, Salt Lake Screaming Eagles and Spokane Empire have ceased operations.
Updated: 07 February 2018