Carolina Cobras (1)
2018 NAL Championship Game

Carolina Cobras (1)
Jacksonville Sharks (1)
The National Arena League (formerly Arena Developmental League (ADL)) is a developmental league not affiliated with either the Arena Football League (AFL) or the Indoor Football League (IFL). It began in March 2017 and aims to develop players for the AFL, Canadian Football League and National Football League.
It was formed with new teams (Corpus Christi Rage, Dayton Wolfpack and High Country Grizzlies), teams from indoor leagues (Columbus Lions and Lehigh Valley Steelhawks) and Jacksonville Sharks who have moved from the Arena Football League and the very first indoor/arena team based in Mexico (Monterrey Steel).
Teams play 12 games across a 14-week season from March to June.

Columbus Lions, Jacksonville Sharks and Lehigh Valley Steelhawks will be returning along with new teams Carolina Cobras, Maine Mammoths and Massachusetts Pirates. Monterrey Steel and new team Jersey Flight will now not be playing. The NAL will play with 6 teams in 2018. Corpus Christi Rage, Dayton Wolfpack, Georgia Firebirds and High Country Grizzlies will not return.
Updated: 01 September 2018