New England Patriots (5)
Super Bowl LI

Green Bay Packers (13)

Pittsburgh Steelers (6)
The National Football League began in 1920 as the American Professional Football Association and was renamed in 1922. Four All-America Football Conference teams (San Francisco 49ers, Cleveland Browns and Baltimore Colts) joined in 1949. Between 1966-1969, the American Football League and NFL Champions met in the Super Bowl, before both leagues merged to form an expanded National Football League in 1970.
It currently has 32 teams with the Houston Texans joining in 2002. Each team is allocated college football players through the annual Draft held every April. Each team plays a series of pre-season games, before competing in a 17-week 16-game schedule, between September and December/January, with some games played in London and Mexico City. The regular season is followed by the Playoffs which end in February with the Super Bowl. Prior to the Super Bowl, an all-star game, the Pro Bowl, takes place in Orlando, FL (formerly Honolulu, Hawai'i).
Houston Texans became the last team to join the NFL in 2002.
Los Angeles Chargers return to Los Angeles, Los Angeles Rams returned in 2016, were based in the city for one season in 1960 before relocating to San Diego in 1961. They relocated to Los Angeles in 2017.
Oakland Raiders will relocate to Las Vegas, NV having previously moved to Los Angeles in 1982 and returning to Oakland in 1995.
Updated: 04 December 2017